Public Kempax report
Daily Best Online Checking Accounts · 2026-08-10
Kempax Research
Loop report · 2026-08-10
Best Online Checking Accounts: Verified APY Ranking
As of 2026-08-10 UTC , seven online checking products have a readable, first-party fact base for a conservative evidence ranking. Axos Bank Rewards Checking ranks first because its official page displays up to 3.30% APY, although the maximum requires multiple qualifying conditions. Quontic ranks second using 1.10% APY because its official pages conflict. Capital One is seventh and provisional because its current APY was not confirmed; that placement is not a claim that its account is inferior. This is an evidence ranking, not an individualized recommendation.
Ranked list
- Axos Bank — Rewards Checking — Up to 3.30% APY from stacked qualifying tiers. No monthly maintenance, overdraft, or minimum-balance fee is shown; the page also states domestic ATM-fee reimbursement. The maximum depends on direct deposit, debit activity or linked Personal Finance Manager, Axos Invest balances, and a qualifying consumer-loan payment. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. Rewards Checking product · Axos disclosures
- Quontic — High Interest Checking — Ranked on the conservative 1.10% APY value shown in the rate sheet when qualifying activity is met. The product page says up to 1.75%, while the rate sheet says 0.01% when activity is not met; the exact current maximum is not confirmed. Ten qualifying point-of-sale debit transactions of at least $10 each are required per statement cycle. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. High Interest Checking product · Quontic rate sheet · Quontic disclosure
- American Express — Rewards Checking — 1.00% APY displayed. No fee to open, no monthly fee, and no minimum balance requirement are shown. Applications are accepted from eligible Amex Card Members with a qualifying U.S. consumer or business card; the exact eligible-card list is unknown. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. Rewards Checking product · Account terms · Checking schedule
- SoFi — Checking and Savings, checking component — 0.50% APY on checking balances is displayed for members with direct deposit. No account fees are shown. The captured offer provides a $50 bonus for $1,000–$4,999.99 in qualifying direct deposits and $400 for $5,000 or more during the 25-day bonus period; the offer end date is not stated. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. Checking account product · Checking offer terms · Fees · Promotional bonus requirements
- EverBank — Performance Checking — 0.25% APY across the displayed balance tiers. The rates page says the APYs were accurate as of 2026-08-07. The product page shows $0 monthly maintenance and $0 EverBank ATM fees, with $100 to open; no current cash offer was confirmed. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. Performance Checking product · EverBank personal rates · Personal terms · Fee schedule
- Ally — Bank Spending Account — 0.10% APY below $15,000 and 0.25% APY at $15,000 or more . $0 monthly maintenance, overdraft-item, low-daily-balance, standard-check, standard-debit-card, and standard expedited-transfer fees are shown. No current cash offer was confirmed; the $250 in hero artwork is not treated as an offer. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. Spending Account product · Rates · Fees · Deposit agreement
- Capital One — 360 Checking provisional — Current APY is Unknown Not confirmed because the captured product footnote did not display a numeric APY. No monthly service charge and no minimum balance to open or maintain are shown. The offer page states a $250 bonus with promo code CHECKING250 after two qualifying $500+ direct deposits within 75 days; the offer end date is not stated. Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. 360 Checking product · Checking250 offer terms · 360 Checking disclosure · Bonus help
Comparison table
The table contains only facts stated in the verified inventory. Unknown and Not confirmed are deliberate values, not estimates.
Report details
Checked 2026-08-10 UTC. This is a source-backed publication candidate; no final approval is implied.