Public Kempax report

Daily Update Global Data Center and GPU capacity · 2026-07-29

Kempax Research

Loop report · 2026-07-29

Global data-center and GPU capacity — announced-project snapshot

As of 29 July 2026, the reviewed evidence identifies four large announced US campus or programme entries. Three have directly reported electrical capacity: Meta Hyperion up to 5 GW , an OpenAI–Oracle Stargate increment 4.5 GW , and Vantage Frontier 1.4 GW ; a further five-site Stargate announcement has no captured per-site capacity. These figures are planning or campus-power disclosures, not installed IT load, and must not be added together because Stargate announcements may overlap. Public project-specific GPU inventories and procurement prices remain sparse; the only quantified deployment in this evidence set is a third-party report of 100,000 NVIDIA H100 GPUs at xAI Colossus.

Announced data-center projects

Project Location and status Facility IT capacity Electric capacity Company and capital attribution Investment or price basis Evidence --- --- ---: ---: --- --- --- Hyperion Richland Parish, Louisiana, US — development announced IT load not disclosed Up to 5 GW campus capacity Meta; Blue Owl Capital is the financing development partner US$27B joint venture; transaction value, not a capacity price Meta announcement Stargate Oracle incremental capacity US — planned expansion; site allocation not captured IT load not disclosed 4.5 GW additional capacity OpenAI and Oracle; founding partners include SoftBank and MGX Not disclosed for this increment OpenAI: Stargate advances with Oracle Stargate sites US — five further sites announced Not disclosed Not disclosed OpenAI Stargate Not disclosed OpenAI: Five new Stargate sites Frontier Shackelford County, Texas, US — planned; first delivery previously stated as H2 2026 10 buildings; 3.7m sq ft ; IT load not disclosed 1.4 GW total campus capacity Vantage Data Centers US$25B planned investment; not a capacity price Vantage announcement; Frontier data sheet

GPU inventory, specifications, and commercial position

Operator or reference Status Accelerator and specification Quantity capacity Company and investor attribution Price as of 29 Jul 2026 basis Evidence --- --- --- ---: --- --- --- xAI Colossus, Memphis Reported deployment — estimate NVIDIA H100: 80 GB HBM3, 3.35 TB s memory bandwidth 100,000 H100 GPUs reported; not yet corroborated by xAI or NVIDIA xAI; no project-level lender investor list established Not disclosed; no vendor MSRP verified DatacenterDynamics report; NVIDIA H100 Stargate Commitment project — not installed inventory GPU model and system configuration not disclosed Not disclosed SoftBank has financial responsibility; OpenAI operational responsibility; Oracle and MGX are named initial equity funders; Arm, Microsoft, NVIDIA, Oracle and OpenAI are named initial technology partners Hardware price not disclosed. The up-to- US$500B four-year project commitment US$100B stated as immediately deploying is not a GPU price or inventory count OpenAI: Announcing The Stargate Project CoreWeave GPU cloud Commercial fleet financing; model mix unverified Specific model-by-model fleet mix not established in the reviewed evidence Not disclosed CoreWeave announced an US$8.5B GPU-backed financing facility GPU purchase price not disclosed; financing principal is not divided by a fleet estimate CoreWeave investor overview; financing announcement NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 Product reference, not an operator inventory 72 Blackwell GPUs and 36 Grace CPUs per NVL72 system 72 GPUs per rack; no installed-rack count implied NVIDIA supplier platform; deployers not specified Price unavailable; NVIDIA product page does not establish MSRP NVIDIA GB200 NVL72; technical overview

Model reference

Accelerator Public specification Commercial treatment --- --- --- NVIDIA H100 80 GB HBM3; 3.35 TB s Do not combine PCIe and SXM units unless the deployment specifies form factor; verified supplier MSRP unavailable. Source NVIDIA H200 141 GB HBM3e; 4.8 TB s A Hopper refresh; not interchangeable with H100 by unit count. No validated price captured. Source NVIDIA B200 192 GB HBM3e; 8 TB s Count physical GPUs; for GB200 NVL72, retain the separate 72-GPU rack mapping. No validated price captured. Source

Pricing interpretation

No date-, region-, and term-specific supplier hardware price or provider quote was established for the listed inventories. The report therefore uses not disclosed rather than turning announced financing, project investment, cloud-rental comparisons, or secondary-market figures into a per-GPU procurement price. The US$27B Hyperion joint venture, US$25B Frontier plan, Stargate up-to-US$500B commitment, and CoreWeave US$8.5B financing are capital or financing figures only.

Methodology and assumptions

  • The scope is a conservative sample of individually announced projects, not a global construction census. The cited evidence primarily covers US projects; absence of a region or operator is not evidence of no capacity.
  • “Electric capacity” is reported only where a source gives campus or additional power capacity. It is not treated as IT load, deployed capacity, or annual electricity consumption.
  • “Facility IT capacity” remains not disclosed unless separately stated. Building count and floor area are physical-facility descriptors, not MW of IT load.
  • A public GPU quantity is classified as deployment, commitment, product reference, or estimate. Financing and investment values are never converted to GPUs or unit prices.
  • No aggregate MW GW total is calculated: the Stargate Oracle increment, five-site announcement, and any individual campus may overlap. GB200 NVL72 is excluded from fleet totals because it is a product specification.

Unresolved evidence gaps

  • Exact primary-page publication dates and complete source text were not retained for several capacity announcements.
  • Project-level IT load, construction milestones, and GPU allocations are undisclosed for Hyperion, the reviewed Stargate entries, and Frontier.
  • The xAI 100,000-H100 claim needs a primary xAI or NVIDIA confirmation before financial-model use.
  • CoreWeave needs a dated filing or issuer disclosure for fleet count and model mix.
  • No validated procurement quote supports a hardware-price comparison; pricing requires dated, region- and term-specific supplier or provider evidence.
  • Non-US project coverage has not been validated in this research set.

Report details

<sub Research basis: 29 July 2026. Source registers: data-center capacity research and commercial GPU inventory research. All figures are reported announcements or explicitly labelled estimates; missing values are intentionally not inferred.< sub