Public Kempax report

Daily Update Global Data Center and GPU capacity · 2026-07-30

Kempax Research

Loop report · 2026-07-30

Global data-center and GPU-capacity report

30 July 2026 — Public disclosures point to a sizeable pipeline of AI-oriented campuses across the United States, UAE, Portugal, and India, but the figures are not a comparable installed-capacity total. The source set contains announced campus or programme power claims of up to 5 GW Meta Hyperion and UAE–US AI Campus , 4.5 GW an Oracle-related Stargate increment , 1.4 GW Vantage Frontier , and separately a 1.2-GW IT-capacity claim for SINES DC. These categories must remain separate; no aggregate is calculated because projects and programmes may overlap and most are not operating-capacity disclosures.

Public GPU disclosures are more limited. xAI reports 100,000 H100 GPUs at Colossus; CoreWeave reported more than 250,000 GPUs across its fleet as of 31 December 2024; Oracle announced a planned ceiling of up to 131,072 Blackwell GPUs; and Meta reported 6,080 A100 GPUs live in RSC’s initial phase. None supplies a current, auditable global GPU inventory or a defensible hardware unit price.

Data-center projects and construction

Project Location and stage Capacity disclosure Electricity power disclosure Company and investor backing Possible price or investment not capacity price Source --- --- --- --- --- --- --- Hyperion Richland Parish, Louisiana, US; development JV announced, not treated as operational IT load: unknown Up to 5 GW campus capacity announced claim; definition needs confirmation Meta; JV with funds managed by Blue Owl Capital US$27bn JV reported; not a power or GPU price Meta; Reuters Frontier Shackelford County, Texas, US; planned mega-campus, initial delivery expected H2 2026 10 buildings 3.7m sq ft; IT-load MW unknown 1.4 GW total campus capacity Vantage Data Centers; DigitalBridge identified as backer US$25bn planned investment; not a capacity price Vantage; DigitalBridge Stargate Oracle incremental buildout US; planned programme increment; site allocation not established IT load: unknown 4.5 GW additional capacity stated for the partnership; do not add to individual Stargate sites OpenAI and Oracle; initial Stargate equity funders: SoftBank, OpenAI, Oracle, MGX Stargate intends up to US$500bn over four years; no price for this increment OpenAI—Oracle partnership; Stargate announcement UAE–US AI Campus Stargate UAE Abu Dhabi, UAE; phase 1 unveiled in May 2025; not treated as operational IT load: unknown 5 GW headline campus capacity; portion that is IT load or firm delivered utility supply is unknown G42-led consortium with US partners Not disclosed G42; US Embassy SINES DC Sines, Portugal; multi-building campus; SIN01 inaugurated, but no phase MW in service disclosed 1.2 GW IT capacity for the announced campus Power supply: unknown Start Campus Not disclosed Start Campus; Business Wire; SIN01 notice TCS AI data-centre buildout India; announced national buildout, not a site-specific construction disclosure 1 GW planned buildout Power supply: unknown Tata Consultancy Services Tata Group US$6.5bn plan reported; not a capacity price DatacenterDynamics; Hindustan Times

Public GPU inventory and specification

Operator scope GPU inventory and specification Quantity and status Power context Possible price Source --- --- --- --- --- --- xAI Colossus, Memphis NVIDIA H100 Hopper ; memory form-factor variant unknown 100,000 H100 GPUs , operator operating claim 2024 Site power unknown ; do not infer from GPU count Hardware price not disclosed xAI Colossus CoreWeave fleet 32 data centers NVIDIA mix including H100 H200 and other generations; count by model unknown More than 250,000 GPUs as of 2024-12-31; fleet total, not a site count More than 360 MW active power as of 2024-12-31; facility context, not GPU-only draw Unit price not disclosed CoreWeave S-1 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure zettascale cluster NVIDIA Blackwell GPUs in GB200 NVL72 systems; B200 count separately unknown Up to 131,072 Blackwell GPUs , planned configuration; not installed-inventory evidence Electrical capacity unknown Purchase price not disclosed Oracle Meta AI Research SuperCluster NVIDIA DGX A100 systems A100 GPUs; exact memory SKU unknown 6,080 A100 GPUs live in initial phase; 16,000 was a prospective build target Electrical capacity unknown Purchase price not disclosed Meta RSC

Investors, financing, and possible pricing

No reviewed disclosure establishes a dated per-GPU, per-rack, per-MW, or customer capacity price. The following figures are financing or investment context only and must not be divided by a GPU or MW count.

Company project Disclosed parties Financial figure and classification Capacity-price conclusion Source --- --- --- --- --- Stargate SoftBank, OpenAI, Oracle and MGX are named initial equity funders; SoftBank holds financial responsibility and OpenAI operational responsibility Up to US$500bn over four years; US$100bn stated as deploying immediately — announced investment-program ceiling Not disclosed OpenAI CoreWeave Full lender holder roster unknown in the reviewed material US$8.5bn GPU-backed financing facility — debt financing, not a procurement price Not disclosed CoreWeave Nebius Investor list requires primary-release extraction US$700m strategic equity financing; separately US$1bn aggregate-principal convertible notes Not disclosed ; amounts must remain separate Equity release; notes release Crusoe Brookfield US$750m facility , Upper90 US$225m facility ; JV with Blue Owl Capital and Primary Digital Infrastructure Credit facilities JV backing; not equipment capex or a customer contract Not disclosed Brookfield facility; Upper90 facility; JV

Gaps and methodology

  • This is a conservative register of publicly announced projects and fleet disclosures, not a global census. “Unknown” means the reviewed evidence did not establish the field.
  • IT capacity, campus electrical capacity, utility supply, active facility power, and annual energy consumption are different measures. They are never substituted for one another.
  • No project row is counted as operating capacity. SINES has an inaugurated phase, but its in-service MW is not disclosed. Oracle’s configuration and Meta’s 16,000-GPU figure are clearly labelled planned.
  • No total MW GW or GPU count is calculated. The Stargate Oracle programme may overlap other Stargate projects; fleet totals are not site inventories; announced capacity may not be delivered.
  • Before financial modelling or publication review, obtain dated primary confirmation of: capacity definitions and commissioning milestones; project-level GPU allocations; post-2024 CoreWeave fleet and power; Oracle commissioning; and a dated supplier quote or contract for any capacity-price claim.

Report details

<sub Research date: 30 July 2026. Publication candidate only; no publication action has been taken. Source inputs: data-center project register, GPU inventory, and investor pricing research. Run: looprun-9f650df7-0ef7-4f55-9c94-f9906d825d55; session: loopsession-67ed78c1-0370-49fb-b212-a51a605531f9; owner: General Codex Agent.< sub